Annoyances.org
Home » Windows XP Discussion Forum » Message 1211053268 Search | Help | Home
  
Are major web sites sending out malware?
Saturday, May 17, 2008 at 12:41 pm
Windows XP Annoyances Discussion Forum
Posted by geek9pm (297 messages posted)


While looking for a good Auto run Editor, I got a warning from my security software on my XP Home computer. It said some bad thing was coming from network.aptimus.com and I did a Goggle on the domain and go this:

:Google of www.aptimus.com


OK, so next I click on a link and get this:


www.aptimus.com has been blocked.


SO, my questions are now: 'Is this very rare? Can I expect more of this? Was this a default setting for PCTools? Is that site really a danger to XP users? Should I stop using PCTools?'

Geek9pm




Responses to this message:
*re: Are major web sites sending out malware? (Rich Kurtz: Saturday, May 17, 2008 at 5:31 pm)
*re: Are major web sites sending out malware? (Steve: Saturday, May 17, 2008 at 5:40 pm)
*re: Are major web sites sending out malware? (bob wells: Monday, May 19, 2008 at 9:50 am)

All messages in this thread [show all]
-Are major web sites sending out malware? (geek9pm: Sat, May 17, 2008, 12:41 pm)
*re: Are major web sites sending out malware? (Rich Kurtz: Sat, May 17, 2008, 5:31 pm)
*re: Are major web sites sending out malware? (Steve: Sat, May 17, 2008, 5:40 pm)
*re: Are major web sites sending out malware? (bob wells: Mon, May 19, 2008, 9:50 am)
Return to the Windows XP Discussion Forum

All content at Annoyances.org is Copyright © 1995-2008 Creative Elementtm All rights reserved.
Please do not plagiarize; redistributing these pages without permission is strictly prohibited.